Hall Of Fame Night

by Dave Buss
Automotive Supply Company presented the 2010 Hall of Fame night as the Speedzone rolled back prices and presented the 2010 class. The class included Bob Bennett, Miles Melius, Jim Luethy and Bob Klienschmit. While the rain held off and allowed the show to be run, the wet conditions made the track extremely rough as the night went along.

Total Power Sales Street Stocks
Brian Long put his car out front in the early part of the feature until points leader Shawn Haydon overtook him on lap five. Jerry Winkler would grab second on the following lap with Long sliding back to third. Haydon and Winkler would go door to door swapping the lead in every corner for the next few laps after the restart before Winkler slipped high allowing Jon Schultz to grab second. Haydon would build a commanding lead heading into the final lap before losing power entering corner three. Winkler would capitalize and take the win with Schultz second and Joe Wittman third.

Heat Winners: Jon Schultz, Jerry Winkler, Daniel Knaus

Miller Lite Grand Nationals
A difficult start would be an understatement for the Street Stock feature as caution laps outnumbered green flag laps. Terry Van Roy would take the lead from the second lap until the halfway point before TJ Smith appeared and wrestled the lead away. Smith would check out until caution on lap fourteen eliminated his lead. The restart would see Smith pull away from the field again and take the win be a wide margin. Larry Richards and Kenny Richards would follow behind with Tim Warner fourth.

Heat Winners: Larry Richards, Jim Rhode, Tim Warner

Competition Products Modifieds
Chris Engels would take the lead on lap one and dominate the first six laps before caution brought Brian Drexler and Travis Spaulding to his bumper. On the restart, Travis Spaulding would briefly take the lead before Engels fought to take it back. Mike Sandholm would take the lead a few laps later and never look back as he would run the high groove to perfection. The top five would be completed by Jamie Schmidt, Mike Klenz, Ed Stehula, and Drexler. The event would be checkered after a late caution jumbled the field.

Heat Winners: Travis Spaulding, Chris Engels, Jeremy Christians, Mike Wedelstadt
B- Main: Kory Koltz

INEX Legends
George Giese took the lead at the drop of the green before relinquishing the lead to Brandon Schmitt a few laps into the feature event. Schmitt would continue to lead at the halfway point with Grant Greenfield and Dallas Ross completing the top three. Schultz would coast to an easy victory with Ethan Ross beating Dallas Ross to the line for second Greenfield would end up fourth.

Heat Winners: B.J. Bates

Lynn’s Service Center Dirt Devils
The Dirt Devils will run double features next week as track conditions forced the cancellation of their feature.

Heat Winners: Matt Janke, Tim Simon