OSHKOSH, WI – "It’s simply the best deal in stock car racing in Northeastern Wisconsin this year."

The words of Larry Stratton, co-promoter of the Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway, when he was asked to describe the 2012 Coors Light Walk of Fame Classic slated for the track on Tuesday night, July 17th.

"The Speedzone has once again committed the night to what racing was like in Winnebago County 30 years ago and that includes prices for the fans. It’s $5.00 to get in the gate. Beer, soda, and hot dogs will be sold for $1.00 each all night long. It really is the best deal at a short track in the area this year."

The Walk of Fame Classic will see three members added to the Oshkosh area stock car racing hall of fame – Omro resident Terry Baldry, Willie Goeden of Kewaskum, and M.J. McBride of Shawano - as well as feature a full program of racing in all of the track’s regular divisions. The only twist in the racing program will see the modified division qualify for the night’s activities while all other classes will be lined-up using the track’s normal system.

"It’s nice to be able to give the fans a break during the middle of the racing season with a lower admission price," Stratton went on saying. "The show has really turned out to be one of the premier events that the Speedzone hosts each summer. I expect this year to be no different."

Former drivers such as Roger Regeth, J.J. Smith, and Jerry Reichenberger are among the members currently in the Oshkosh Speedzone Walk of Fame. Baldry, Goeden, and McBride will be honored during the program with a brief on-track ceremony. All members of the Walk of Fame are invited back to take part in the night’s activities.

Baldry will enter the track’s Walk of Fame with a long list of credentials including numerous track championships in the area. Long recognized for his prowess and accomplishments at Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna, Baldry cut his teeth at Leo’s Speedway in Oshkosh as well as other area dirt tracks.

Goeden takes his place in the annals of Winnebago County racing history as a driver that competed and won in both a super modified and late model at Leo’s Speedway. Part of the track’s history up until its final years, Goeden competed in Oshkosh for over 15 years amassing feature and heat wins along the way.

McBride surfaced at Leo’s Speedway in the early 1970’s and immediately became a threat to win. Credited with over 20 finishes in the top four of the feature races held at Leo’s Speedway in the mid 70’s. McBride has already been enshrined in the Shawano Speedway Hall of Fame.

"You can’t beat it. Half price admission. Three greats from the past being honored. A different racing format for the modified division. And, $1.00 beer, soda, and hot dogs. You simply can’t find a better deal for your entertainment dollar," Stratton concluded.

Qualifying for the modified division will begin at 6:30 pm on Tuesday night with racing slated to kick off at 7:05 pm. Five divisions will be in action. The fastest 16 modifieds in qualifying will take part in two 8-car, 8-lap Coors Light Dash events which will set the starting line-up for the Walk of Fame 20 feature event. Qualifying races, named in honor of the night’s inductees, will set the rest of the field for the main event. All other classes will compete in a full program including heat races and feature events.

The Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway is located off of Highway 76 at the Winnebago County Fairgrounds five miles north of Oshkosh. For more information visit the track’s website at