Oshkosh, June 9- A perfect night for racing greeted the Friday night crowd to the Oshkosh SpeedZone Raceway as the IRA Sprint cars joined the program.

The Gold Star Racing Products Grand Nationals started out the feature portion of the program with Jesse Cullen pacing the opening 2 circuits before Larry Richards took control. Following the lone caution of the race on lap 4, Richards took off for a nice Friday night drive, picking up his second feature win of the season. Jeff Richards came home in second followed by Brian Vinney, Jr, Cullen, Derek Schrauth and Donny Kulow.

Mark Schultz grabbed the lead as the Nolte’s Auto Repair Street Stocks took the green and started to pull away from the field over the early laps. A cautio appeared on lap9 and bunched the pack. A wild battle for the lead ensued following the restart. Schultz ran the high line with Jeff Wicinsky, Alex Crapser, Jeff Jungwirth, Frank Knaus and Jesse Krahn running three and four wide behind.

The pack finally broke with Wicinsky securing the lead on lap 15, and running to his second feature win of the season. Schultz held off the rest and chased the leader taking the runner up spot. Jungwirth, Krahn, Knaus and Crapser made up the final top six.

Kitana Poquette led the opening lap of the Lynn’s Service Center IMCA Sport Compact Dirt Devil main with Cody Booth taking charge on lap 2. Booth stretched the lead until the lone caution of the race flew on lap 12. Shaun Bangart was chasing down the leader when the caution appeared and one lap after the restart, inherited the lead when Booth suddenly pulled off the track. Bangart paced the rest of the way, picking up his first feature win of the season. Jordan Klemmer, Tyler Lind, Chris Maas, Seth Hickman and Mitchell Lee Fairbank rounded out the top six.

The IRA nightcap saw a flag to flag contest with Mike Kertscher leading most of the way picking up his first feature win of the season. Bill Balgog, Mike Reinke, Scotty Thiel, Jeremy Schultz and Jordan Goldsesberry rounded out the top six.



20 Lap Feature. 1. Jeff Wicinsky 2. Mark Schultz 3. Jeff Jungwirth 4. Jesse Krahn 5. Frank Knaus 6. Alex Crapser

9 Lap Heats First l. Schultz 2.Jordan Ross

Second l. Wicinsky 2. Brandon Ross


20 Lap Feature l. Larry Richards 2. Jeff Richards 3. Brian Vinney, Jr 4. Jesse Cullen 5. Derek Schrauth 6. Donny Kulow

8 Lap Heats First l. Larry Richards 2. Vinney, Jr

Second l. Cullen 2. Jeff Richards


20 Lap Feature l. Shaun Bangart 2. Jordan Klemmer 3. Tyler Lind 4. Chris Maas 5. Seth Hickman 6. Mitchell Lee Fairbank

8 Lap Heats First l. Cody Booth 2. Maas

Second l. Bangart 2. Fairbank


30 Lap Feature l. Mike Kertscher 2, Bill Balog 3. Mike Reinke 4. Scotty Thiel 5. Jeremy Schultz 6. Jordan Goldesberry

15 Lap Consy l. Scott Neitzel 2. Blake NImee 3. Josh Walter

10 Lap Heats First l. Tayler Malsam 2. Jeremy Schultz

Second l. Balog 2. Thiel

Third l. Reinke 2, Kertscher